Reviews

What people are saying about Dawyk Beech Guest House




Great! - Rating 5/5

Everything lovely!A true guest house as the owners seem to really have the guest in mind.One of the best ever been to.Clean comfy friendly.Very pleasant.Quiet.

Reviewer:Vivienne Stockley | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely bed and breakfast in peaceful surroundings. Comfortable bed and good choice of breakfast.

Reviewer:Terri Mcallister | Sun 10th Sep 2017


Lovely Guest House - Rating 5/5

Love, love, love this guest house!We felt at home and the rooms were very comfortable.We will be staying here again the next time we are over on holiday.

Reviewer:Judith and Alan Braden | Wed 28th Jun 2017


Relaxed, comfortable and convenient.- Rating 5/5

Dawyk Beech was an ideal location to stay while visiting our friends who live a 5 min walk away. Even though the only room available is normally used for single occupancy, an additional bed was added to make a cosy en-suite twin room. Both beds were very comfy. Great breakfast looking out onto a beautiful rose garden.

Reviewer:Joanna Worley | Tue 20th Jun 2017


Best Guesthouse in and around Fleet - Rating 5/5

I have stayed in Dawyk Beech Guesthouse on a number of occasions now and the service is excellent and the hosts are very friendly and communicative.The bedrooms are super clean and cosy and the breakfast is brilliant - so as you can tell I have no complaints whatsoever. The prices are very good and out of the few guesthouses in and Fleet this has to be the cheapest and the best by far (I have stayed in other gueshouses in the past) and nothing compares to this one.

Reviewer:Page Hartley | Mon 12th Jun 2017


Highly Recommend - Rating 5/5

We had a lovely stay and would highly recommend this accommodation.Our room was fresh, comfortable and had the most beautiful view of a rose garden.Nigel was a wonderful host and we felt most welcome. Sharon - South Africa

Reviewer:Mrs. Sharon Drummond | Tue 6th Jun 2017


Dawyk Beech - Rating 5/5

Perfect, clean, tidy, nice size room and very friendly hosts. Will book again when we are next in the area

Reviewer:Mr. Mark Warnett | Tue 30th May 2017


Home From Home - Rating 5/5

I have no hesitation in giving the highest recommendation for this guest house. Nothing was too much trouble for the owner, Nigel, who went to a great deal of extra trouble to accommodate my individual needs. The room, dining room and all public areas were of excellent quality, clean and well equipped, and overlooked a lovely, tree lined garden. There was also a generous sized carpark. I will certainly want to stay there if I am in the area again

Response

Thank you for your kind reply.I\'m really pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, and everything worked out for you as planned.It was lovely to share in your enthusiasm for the reason for your visit and I hope you\'ve taken away many happy memories of your trip.If you are back in the area, It would be lovely to see you again.

Reviewer:Susan Watts | Sun 21st May 2017


Another excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

The second time I\'ve stayed here in recent months. Very welcoming host, comfy room and well equipped en suite, excellent breakfast and very good value. Woul not hesitate to stay again.

Response

Good to see you again and great to hear that you enjoyed your stay.

Reviewer:Michael Sullivan | Wed 17th May 2017


Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 4/5

A warm welcome and pleasant room.Having left behind a magnifying mirror appreciated the fact that you contacted us immediately to let us know.

Reviewer:Mrs. Carol Larkin | Thu 4th May 2017


Excellent service and room. - Rating 5/5

Our second stay at Dawyk Beech.As before the room was spotless on arrival, with complimentary toiletries, tea and coffee tray, with biscuits.The breakfast was excellent - freshly cooked, and as before our hosts Nigel and Sarah were very welcoming.

Reviewer:Trevor & | Mon 10th Apr 2017


Yet another comfortable night and super brakfast - Rating 5/5

We have stayed numerous times before and will continue to do so.Super comford, breakfast and hospitality

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Sun 2nd Apr 2017


Excellent stay - Rating 5/5

Another great stay & lovely breakfast too! Thank you Nigel.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Donaldson | Thu 23rd Mar 2017


Excellent experience - Rating 5/5

I received a very warm welcome on arrival. My room was very clean and inviting, spacious as was the en-suite. Breakfast was excellent. It evolved that other members of my family were also staying here and a breakfast table had been set to accommodate us all. A very nice gesture. I highly recommend Dawyk Beech Guest House. Emma

Reviewer:Mrs Emma Hinde | Fri 17th Mar 2017


Bed and breakfast- Rating 5/5

Delightful residence warm and comfortable great welcome from Nigel

Reviewer:David and Geraldine Mills | Mon 13th Mar 2017


quality - Rating 5/5

Another good night at Dawyk Beech, excellent breakfast and very comfortable nights sleep, very quiet and peaceful setting

Reviewer:Jeanette Penny | Thu 12th Jan 2017


Yet another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

We have lost count how many times we have stayed but we keep coming back because it is 5*

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Tue 20th Dec 2016


Warm Welcome After a Long Drive - Rating 4/5

Great spot in a lovely village, with handy on-site parking.Had a great natter with Nigel over a well cooked breakfast.Room was lovely and spacious.Went to pub across the road for dinner, which suited me for one night. Would return if I\'m in the area again.Thankyou

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Plant | Fri 16th Dec 2016


Lovely, as always - Rating 5/5

We\'ve stayed at Dawyk Beech a few times now.Either in the double or twin room.Both are a good size, spotlessly clean.Good breakfast options. Lovely garden, great to sit out in the sun.Welcoming hosts.What more could you want?

Reviewer:Dr. Ann Matthews | Mon 12th Dec 2016


Another excellent stay! - Rating 5/5

Another excellent stay with lovely breakfasts too!Thank you again Nigel.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Donaldson | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Recommended- Rating 5/5

Only stayed 1 night. Clean and tidy. No complaints or anything to moan about. Nigel was very flexible with arrival and departure times. Lovely breakfast, freshly cooked. Highly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Shaw | Fri 21st Oct 2016


Visit to Church Crookham - 14th to 16th October 2016 - Rating 5/5

Fantastic place to stay \'home from home\' we were made very welcome by Nigel and Sarah and our room was just perfect for our needs with a wonderful relaxing breakfast every morning and friendly conversation. Thanks, David and Caroline.

Reviewer:Mr. David Bethell | Wed 19th Oct 2016


Lovely Guest house - Rating 5/5

I booked the guest house for four relatives to stay overnight. They all thought it was lovely. They all enjoyed the breakfast and they would stay there again.

Reviewer:Phil & Pam Morley | Mon 3rd Oct 2016


Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

The Guest House was clean and comfortable, the food was good and the host friendly and accommodating.Enjoyed the lovely garden and my granddaughter loved the play area.Would stay there again.

Reviewer:Carole Carver | Tue 27th Sep 2016


Our stay at the Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at your guest house.It was exactly what we wanted,comfortable and quiet with a relaxed,friendly atmosphere.We felt really at home.The full English breakfast just set one up for the day.Thank you Nigel for a very pleasant week.We will certainly come again when next we visit my son and his family.Best wishes, John ,Rita and Krisztina

Reviewer:Mr. John Hutson | Tue 6th Sep 2016


Comfortable, friendly and quiet - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay at Dawyk Beech. The double room (room 4) is quietly situated upstairs at the rear of the house overlooking the garden. It is a good size as is the en-suite bath/shower room. The host, Nigel, is very pleasant and happy to help with details of the local area. The cooked breakfast was good and Nigel obliged by providing fried bread when requested. Not very healthy but nice occasional treat!

Reviewer:Marion McMeekin | Thu 18th Aug 2016


Welcoming Stay - Rating 5/5

A nice welcoming stay and a delicious breakfast.Thoroughly recommended.

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Donaldson | Fri 29th Jul 2016


Rating 5/5 - Rating 5/5

Nigel is an excellent host, giving this guest house a very personal touch. The room was immaculately clean, the bed has superb pillows. Breakfast was excellent and the range and choice was brilliant. Total value for money, will recommend this venue to anyone who wants to stay in Fleet.

Reviewer:Mr. Dave Simpson | Tue 26th Jul 2016


Well looked after - Rating 5/5

Always stay at this Guest House, great value for money, and very comfortable

Response

Always a pleasure to have you and your colleagues stay with us.Kind regards. Nigel

Reviewer:Andy Boyles | Sun 17th Jul 2016


First Class in every Way - Rating 5/5

Nigel, the host welcomed us & within seconds we felt at ease. The room was spotlessly clean, facilities excellent. The icing on the cake was the host. With a wealth of local information, nothing was too much trouble. As we were visiting the Farnborough International Airshow, he gave us a guide to a very short way to the site, arranged for an early breakfast at our request, offered a packed lunch if we did not want to eat early, put our ice packs in the Freezer. Old fashioned CUSTOMER SERVICE lives on. Thank you Nigel. kind regards from Christine & Shah

Response

Thank you very much for the kind review.I\'m really pleased that you had an enjoyable weekend. Maybe we\'ll see you again for the next Farnborough Airshow in 2018?Kind regardsNigel

Reviewer:Mrs. Christine Lee | Sun 17th Jul 2016


Mr. Graeme Smith - Rating 5/5

We thought the guest house was in a good position to most things near Fleet. The room, breakfast, parking and surroundings were all excellent. Nigel(our host), was always polite and friendly. We would thoroughly recommend this guest house to everyone.

Reviewer:Mr. GraemeSmith | Tue 12th Jul 2016


Relaxing B and B - Rating 5/5

Good clean accommodation with a relaxed welcome.Easy to recommend.

Reviewer:Roy Baber | Wed 6th Jul 2016


Review - Rating 5/5

Nigel was polite and friendly and helpful and made a lovely breakfast. The room was immaculate, as was the bathroom. I highly recommend this B& B.

Reviewer:Ms. Anna Little | Wed 29th Jun 2016


Well worth a visit - Rating 5/5

The welcome was very friendly and helpful, and the whole place absolutely spotless.Good choice of food for breakfast and the cooked breakfast came up piping hot.Would certainly visitDawyk Beech again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Lynda Vickery | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Good value B&B - Rating 4/5

Everything good!

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Carter | Fri 24th Jun 2016


Fabulous homely place - Rating 5/5

Great friendly place and fabulous value for money!😊

Reviewer:Mr. David Dabell | Fri 17th Jun 2016


Regular visitor - Rating 4/5

I have been staying at Dawyk Beech Guest Houseregularly for the past seven years and can highly recommend for the hospitality and cleanliness. The owners are extremely kind, friendly and very welcoming. There is an overall sense of tranquility. I shall continue my visits.

Reviewer:Ms. Marion Orchard | Thu 16th Jun 2016


lovely B & B - Rating 4/5

We enjoyed our night\'s stay at this lovey B & B.We were given a warm welcome and our room was light and airy.There was a good choice for breakfast which again was lovely.

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Carlin | Tue 14th Jun 2016


Quiet and Quaint- Rating 5/5

Found the guest house through Trip Advisor and I can say that the reviews were well founded, from the time I arrived to the time I left I was made to feel very welcome any questions I had were answered.Nice family centred accommodation set in a nice area very quiet and in waking distance to Shops and other amenities therooms were very well kept with WiFi, TV and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone who is looking in the area as I will be returning there in the near future

Reviewer:Mr. Nigel Wigley | Thu 2nd Jun 2016


Dawyk beech review from Yvonne & Pat. - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable stay . Friendly hosts, good service. we will certainlybe returning . We would not hesitate to recommend you.

Reviewer:Yvonne Barratt | Fri 27th May 2016


Night stop - Rating 5/5

I have been to this guest house about six times,and find it a very good place to stay. Good rooms. Very nice Breakfast, and very friendly staff. Will return again.

Reviewer:Mr. Brian Carr | Mon 23rd May 2016


Excellent stay. - Rating 5/5

Without a shadow of a doubt this is truly an excellent Guest House.Beautiful rooms great service. In fact if anyone is in the right job it is the owner Nigel. For our 3 day stay nothing was too much trouble. Everything was done with a big smile, and a great humour. Lovely breakfast. You can\'t ask for anything more. Just book it.

Reviewer:Mr. john knox | Wed 11th May 2016


Top B&B - Rating 5/5

Room and en suite spotless, on site parking and all the usual facilities. I will certainly use again the next time I am in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Hugh Willding | Fri 22nd Apr 2016


Couldn\'t fault it - Rating 5/5

Very nice welcome. plenty of parking. Room was clean & comfortable. Bathroom was spacious. Breakfast was plentiful. Very nice people. Even the other guest were chatty.

Reviewer:Mr. Paul Hudson | Thu 21st Apr 2016


Excellent guest house in a quiet peaceful setting - Rating 5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much indeed. We arrived weary after a difficult journey and slept well. The comfortable room had everything we needed & our freshly cooked breakfast was delicious. We hope to return!

Reviewer:Mrs. Sue Hanham | Sun 17th Apr 2016


I\'ll be back! - Rating 5/5

A great nights sleep in a comfy room with lovely en-suit facilities - and Nigel couldn\'t have been more accommodating to our very early start! I\'d definitely recommend Dawyk Beech Guest House.

Reviewer:Miss. Nikki Conlin | Mon 11th Apr 2016


Lovely B&B - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and a great breakfast was provided before I set off back to Nottingham.

Reviewer:Mr. Robert Andrews | Sun 10th Apr 2016


Two night stay - Rating 5/5

Booked for 2 nights as were local for a family reunion.We found Dawyk to be very clean with good amenities. Nigel was very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again and would recommend.

Reviewer:Richard Sharp | Wed 30th Mar 2016


Yet another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Yet another enjoyable stay at the best B & B in Fleet!

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Cosy and comfortable - Rating 5/5

The Dawyk beech guest house is a great venue for me when working nearby the rooms are comfortable and you are guaranteed a god nights sleep as it is peaceful and quiet, set in a secluded village with hardly any traffic noise at all.good shower and even a bath so you can soak after a long hard day working.

Reviewer:Jeanette Penny | Mon 7th Mar 2016


Yet another fantastoic stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here on numerous occasions and keep returning! Why? Because it is the best B & B in Fleet

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Tue 26th Jan 2016


Excellent accommodation - Rating 5/5

A very pleasant and clean accommodation with welcoming and friendly owners. I look forward to my return to Dawyk Beech GH in the future and happy to recommend this guest house to my colleagues.

Reviewer:Les Wilson | Sun 24th Jan 2016


Overnight Stay - Rating 5/5

A breath of fresh air! We were met with friendly reception. The rooms were lovely and exceptionally clean, pleasant and bright. It was like being in one\'s own home. The breakfast was super and hot. If I had to comment, lighter coloured tables would make the breakfast area look more homely and cosy and it would be nice to have the option to sit at the same table as our friends. I sure it would if we\'d asked. Also the entrance should reflect the really high standard of the accommodation. We look forward to staying there again.

Reviewer:Mr & Mrs Mead | Tue 19th Jan 2016


Excellent! - Rating 5/5

Everything a B& B should be- warm welcome, comfortable quiet room, first-rate breakfast. Highly recommended!Richard Sumner

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Sumner | Mon 14th Dec 2015


Dawyk Guest House Accommodation - Rating 5/5

Excellent accommodation and friendly hosts

Reviewer:Mrs J Whitmarsh | Mon 23rd Nov 2015


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We have stayed here numerous times - and will continue to do so, when visiting relatives in Fleet. Nothing is too much trouble, the beds comfortable, rooms spotless and the breakfasts are excellent.

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

We spent three nights at the Dawyk Beech and found the accommodation clean, comfortable and warm with facilities provided to cover all our needs.Breakfast was served at a time of our choice and was presented tastefully and pleasantly hot.First time we have stayed here with the current owners and have no hesitation in recommending them, and we will certainly visit again should we be in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Roger Duncombe | Tue 17th Nov 2015


Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

Another excellent visit, made very welcome. All facilities of a high standard. Will be coming again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Eggleton | Fri 30th Oct 2015


Would definitely recommend - Rating 5/5

Exactly as described. Nice big room with en suite, lovely and clean.We had a warm welcome and a lovely cooked breakfast.We would both recommend it and stay again should we ever be in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. Terence Smith | Sat 4th Jul 2015


A Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

I was made to feel very welcome by Sarah & Nigel.A lovely room and very nice breakfast too.I\'d thoroughly recommend staying at Dawyk Beech

Reviewer:Mr. Alex Donaldson | Fri 12th Jun 2015


Another enjoyable stay - Rating 5/5

Yet another very comfortable stay with an excellent breakfast and hospitable hosts. Have rebooked for 10 days time!

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Wed 27th May 2015


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and comfortable. Very grateful for early breakfast. Pretty garden.

Reviewer:Mrs. Elizabeth Nodder | Mon 25th May 2015


Pleasant accomodation and good host - Rating 5/5

Lovely bed and casual breakfast time - 10 am Sunday morning

Reviewer:Mrs. Wendy Twiss | Mon 18th May 2015


Hidden Gem - Rating 5/5

Stayed a few times in the area, this must rate as one of the best. great location, Very warm welcome, excellent host, great choice for breakfast. I would recommend without hesitation and I will stay again next time in the area.

Reviewer:Mr. ALAN FORBES-WAKE | Sat 16th May 2015


great find! - Rating 5/5

This is a lovely comfortable and welcoming place to stay. Surprisingly peaceful setting our room overlooked beautiful secluded garden. Good size room and bathroom both spotlessly clean. Breakfast was excellent with delicious flavour coffee! Little things like this make all the difference. We would definitely recommend this guest house and hope to be back soon.

Reviewer:Mr. Jonathan Craze | Mon 4th May 2015


one night stay - Rating 5/5

very friendly and perfect for our stay

Reviewer:Mr. William Ryan | Fri 24th Apr 2015


One night\'s stay - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and peaceful with good breakfast and extra breakfast for the mega-hungry.Good value for money!

Reviewer:Mr. Lewis Bourke | Thu 9th Apr 2015


Lovely Stay - Rating 5/5

We can thoroughly recommend Dawyk Beech Guest House.Everything was clean and well thought out.Duvets and pillows were soft and comfy.There was a good choice at breakfast and the cooked bacon and eggs were really nice.Thank you.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janet West | Mon 23rd Mar 2015


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

My mum and I had a family function in Fleet and chose to stay in Fleet. We chose Dawkes Neach and it was lovely clean and comfortable. The pub just a few minutes walk away did nice food so was really handy. Nigel made us a lovely breakfast and we were made to feel welcome

Reviewer:Mrs. Julie Doe | Sun 22nd Mar 2015


Another excellent stay - Rating 5/5

We have now stayed on several occasions and cannot fault the room, service and breakfast.

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Thu 5th Feb 2015


We shall return - no doubt. - Rating 4/5

Many thanks Nigel - everything went very smoothly, primarily due to your being \'flexibile\' in accommodating our need to contend with grandchildren and school runs.We can\'t hold you responsible for the snow, yesterday afternoon/evening - we arrived home safely, although a little later than hoped!

Reviewer:Mr. Chris Coultas | Fri 30th Jan 2015


Great Place - Rating 5/5

A great place to stay.Warm and inviting.Breakfast sets you up for the rest of the day.Nigel is extremely helpful

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Walls | Sat 17th Jan 2015


Realy great place - Rating 5/5

We were welcomed in a friendly and professional manner. The room was warm and comfortable and especially the beds that couldn\'t be beaten. The breakfast was excellent a realy great place to stay when visiting friends

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Palmer | Sun 30th Nov 2014


Excellent B%B - Rating 5/5

I travel extensively and stay in a lot of Hotels and B& Bs and the Dawyk Beech ranks as one of the best. Nigel was extremely friendly and helpful and made sure that I was comfortable. The service was efficient, unobtrusive and accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious with a comfortable bed, the drinking chocolate and biscuits are a nice touch. Would recommend it highly.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.I\\\'m pleased that you enjoyed your extended stay with us, and hope you will visit again next time you are in the area.Kind regardsNigel

Reviewer:John McEwen | Sat 29th Nov 2014


Excellent choice. - Rating 5/5

A first class choice - location, price and quality of service.

Reviewer:Mr. James Barry Jamieson | Sat 22nd Nov 2014


Friendly family run B & B - Rating 5/5

Excellently run friendly family B & B with all the facilities needed for a comfortable overnight stay.

Response

Thank you very much for the kind review.I hope we shall see you again soon.Kind regardsNigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Dr. Stuart Field | Tue 18th Nov 2014


Fantastic Guest House - Rating 5/5

I have only ever stayed in Hotels and was a little concerned about staying in a guest house for the first time. The room was very clean, warm and tastefully decorated and the cooked breakfast was of a very high standard.The only down side is that I will only be working in the area for two weeks, my next job is for 4 months and the Dawyk Beech Guest House has set the standard that I will be expecting from a guest house in the future.If you are reading this review to determine if this guest house is for you? the answer is definitely a yes.

Response

Thanks for your excellent review.It lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and it was a pleasure to have you stay with us. I hope that, if your work brings you to this part of the country again, you will pay us another visit.Kind regardsNigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Kevin Hartry | Fri 14th Nov 2014


Very nice price/quality ratio - Rating 5/5

I have a very lovely stay in this guest house. Rooms are clean and well kept, en-suit bathrooms are at modern standards. Professional yet friendly service. Overall, surprisingly good quality.

Response

Thank you for the lovely review. We hope you will stay with us again soon. Kind regardsNigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Dr. Vladimir Bondarenko | Tue 4th Nov 2014


x - Rating 4/5

Our children are 18 and 13.We had a good stay.We were attending a family party with lots of Scottish and Irish Dancing the night before so were suitably worn out in the morning.Our breakfast was really good and thank you very much.The Wheeler Family.

Response

Thank you for the kind review. It was lovely to meet you.I hope you will stay with us again next time you are in the area.Kind regards.Nigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Jennifer & Simon Wheeler | Sun 5th Oct 2014


comfortable and friendly - Rating 4/5

my stay was very comfortable. parking was easy. the owners are very friendly, very helpful and made me feel very welcome. the room was fresh and light and airy with a lovely view of the garden. breakfast cooked how I like it. nothing seemed too much trouble. knowledge of the local area was very useful :-)

Response

We're really pleased, that you enjoyed your stay.It was lovely to see that everyone on the course that stayed with us was so friendly.It was a pleasure to be able to host for you.I hope you will be able to stay with us again soon.Kind regards.Nigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Ms. Claire Todd | Mon 22nd Sep 2014


Perfect Base - Rating 4/5

A very nice quiet place to come back to after visiting relations. The garden is an asset. Watching the squirrels and all the birds in the garden whilst having a good filling breakfast. Have recommended to relatives already wanting to spend time in Fleet.

Response

Thank you for the great review.It is very much appreciated.. We hope you will stay with us again and explore more of our lovely surrounding area.Nigel and Sarah

Reviewer:Mrs. Barbara Staton | Sat 20th Sep 2014


Great B&B - Rating 5/5

Spent a night at Dawyk Beech during Farnborough Airshow. Great service, we were able to pick the key up and drop bags off early in the morning. Very nice room with a comfortable bed and full en-suite. Delicious breakfast. Would recommend.

Response

Thank you so much for the fab review.Hopefully you will use our guesthouse again in two years for the next Farnborough Air ShowKind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Andrea Emmins | Sun 20th Jul 2014


Highly Recommeded - Rating 5/5

Just a quick note to say how much I enjoyed my stay at Dawyk Beech Guest house, very nice room, lovely owners and a great breakfast. 10 out of 10.

Response

Thank you so much for the brilliant review.Hope the Farnborough Air Show was a success for you.Hopefully you will stay here again in two yearsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Michael Perrett | Sat 19th Jul 2014


A superb guest house - Rating 5/5

The room was very comfortable and spotlessly clean. The host was very welcoming and I hope to stay here again.

Response

Thank you so much for the fabulous review.We do hope you will stay with us again in the not too distant futureAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Edmund Mcauley | Fri 4th Jul 2014


One of the best - Rating 5/5

This was one of the best B & B I have stayed at, Good parkingGood welcomeVery clean roomVery comfortable bedGreat breakfastWhenever I am in the area I will look to stay there.

Response

Thank you so much for the fabulous review.Hopefully we will see you again in due courseAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Tony Blake | Wed 18th Jun 2014


Pefect for my requirements - Rating 5/5

I needed a single room that was close to a wedding venue that was clean and offered breakfast in the morning. My stay at Dawyk Beech was ideal and I would definitely recommend the guest house to anyone needing to stay in the area.

Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review.It is greatly appreciated.Andrew and Sue

Reviewer:Miss. Natasha Cutler | Mon 9th Jun 2014


overnight stay - Rating 4/5

Brilliant stay, lovely house and very friendly staff. breakfast was much needed and all our requests were made.Thank you for a lovely overnight stay.

Response

Sorry for the delay in replying.We were away on holiday.Thank you so much for the good review.It is greatly appreciated.Andrew and Sue

Reviewer:Miss. Melanie Warburton | Sat 31st May 2014


2night stay - Rating 4/5

A quiet and pleasent guest house in the village of Church Crookham.Rooms are clean and well presented and the breakfast was filling, hot and tasty.Overall a pleasent and comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Hardy | Sun 4th May 2014


quiet and friendly - Rating 4/5

the room was quiet, spacious and clean. Ample parking space, friendly owners. Pub Fox and Hounds in walking distance with good food and good band:BeSharp.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Hope you managed to get to Monkey World and enjoyed it there without too much rain.Will definitely try and get to see BeSharp if they come to the Fox and Hounds again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Janiska Dewolde | Tue 29th Apr 2014


Clean and comfortable - Rating 5/5

Very nice, comfortable and clean. Friendly owners and good breakfast, excellent value!

Response

Thank you so much for the excellent review you gave us.It is greatly appreciated.We hope you will come and stay with us again soon.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Jeffrey Tyrell | Thu 10th Apr 2014


Very pleasant - Rating 4/5

The owners were very welcoming.The room was clean and the bed comfortable.A well cooked breakfast was provided.There were no frills but a great place to stay after a party!

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Hopefully we may see you again after another party.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Rosie Beddows | Mon 31st Mar 2014


Good Guest House - Rating 4/5

The owners were friendly, the room comfortable with a nice view over the garden and the breakfast was good, just what we wanted.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.Hopefully you will stay with us again.Kind regardsSue and Andrew

Reviewer:Mr. David Corben | Thu 27th Feb 2014


Ms - Rating 5/5

This is the 2nd time I have stayed with you and have enjoyed my time with you on both occassions. Just sorry to har oyu will probably be selling and going to NZ. Good luck and all thebest

Response

It was lovely meeting you the other day and thank you for your kind comments.Who knows we may still be here next year and if so will enjoy seeing you again.Kind regardsSue and Andrew

Reviewer:Ms. Hannah Gibson | Mon 7th Oct 2013


Excellent - Rating 5/5

Hi there! Definitely a great b& b. I really recomend it. Perfect service, atmosphere and cleaning.

Response

Hi Jessica, Thank you for your lovely review.It is much appreciated.We hope you are enjoying your new job and enjoying living in Fleet.All the best with your plans to train as a midwife.I sure you will be brilliant at it.Kind regardsSue and Andrew

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica Oliveras Fontas | Sun 6th Oct 2013


perfect base - Rating 4/5

pPleasant, friendly and clean guest house. Made welcome and good facilities. Excellent breakfast. Good value.

Response

Hi Karen,Thank you very much for your kind review.I hope that your journey home was better than the difficult journey you had to get here.Hopefully you will stay with us again sometime.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Ms. Karen Sorensen | Tue 1st Oct 2013


Great stay! - Rating 5/5

Very warm welcome, though we were arriving late. Nice pub in the same street. Rooms met all our needs and breakfast was excellent. Highly recommended. Thanks again for the pleasant stay.

Response

Hi there,Thank you so much for your kind review and the fabulous review on TripAdvisor also.You have no idea how much difference it makes to us when people show their appreciation particularly as sometimes running the guesthouse can be very difficult.We hope you enjoyed your trip to Stonehenge and indeed the rest of your holiday.If you come for another holiday in this area we hope you will stay with us again.Thank you once again.Andrew and Sue

Reviewer:Ms. Julia Kessler | Mon 30th Sep 2013


GawykBeech Guest- Rating 5/5

My sister and brother-in-lawwere very happy with their stay. They told me that the facilities were excellent and that the care and attention that they received were first class.

Response

Thank you so much for the kind review.Your sister and brother-in-law are charming people and they were a pleasure to look after.Kind regardsSue and Andrew

Reviewer:Mrs. Sarah Hughes | Wed 25th Sep 2013


good nights sleep - Rating 4/5

A very pleasant stay. Room clean and tidy. Breakfast lovely. Would have liked a few more tea bags in room to make a drink

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.We will certainly take on board what you said about the tea bags and put more in the rooms in future.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Miss. Emma Green | Wed 28th Aug 2013


July 2013 - Rating 4/5

A lovely quiet B& B.Rooms were clean and tidy with access to a beautiful garden to the rear.Excellent sevice and friendly atmosphere.

Response

Hi Martin,Thank you for your kind review.We hope you will visit us again one day. Kind regards Sue and Andrew

Reviewer:Mr. Martin Frood | Mon 12th Aug 2013


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very nice B& B with lovely house, rooms and a quiet garden. We had a warm welcome and a pleasant service all our stay.

Response

Thank you for your kind review.We hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.Kind regardsAndrew

Reviewer:Mrs. Monique Benoit | Mon 20th May 2013


Very pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

We had a warm welcome at Dawyk Beech. The owner was friendly and made sure that we were comfortable. The room was great and met all our needs. The guesthouse is set in a very nice garden, which was at its best in the good weather!Breakfast was excellent. We will be staying again.

Response

Thank you so much for your excellent review.It is much appreciated.Hopefully we will see you again in the not too distant future.Kind regardsAndrew

Reviewer:Mr. Steve Wiseman | Tue 7th May 2013


An excellent stop. - Rating 5/5

An excellent overnight stop with a good breakfast and very friendly and helpful welcome.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.It is very much appreciated.We hope you will stay with us again if you are ever in this area again.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Dennis Stansfield | Sat 27th Apr 2013


Apr 2013 - Rating 4/5

Very accomodatingComfortable, clean and quiet locationGreat breakfast

Response

Thank you very much for your kind review.I hope we will see you again in the near future.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Steven Simpson | Thu 25th Apr 2013


Very comfortable stay - Rating 5/5

Good comfortable bed and a hearty breakfast. I slept very well.

Response

Hi there,Thank you for your kind review.We have been away in New Zealand visiting our daughter.We hope you will come and stay with us again.

Reviewer:Mr. Richard Targett-adams | Sat 15th Dec 2012


A Pleasant Stop - Rating 4/5

Stopped for two nights. Very pleasant and accommodating. Easy parking and access. Will re-use.

Reviewer:Mr. Neil Bott | Thu 18th Oct 2012


Overnight stay - Rating 5/5

Very welcoming and helpful. The room was lovely - clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Breakfast was super. Thankyou very much

Reviewer:Mrs. Ailsa Hemsley | Mon 15th Oct 2012


Brilliant! - Rating 5/5

Thank you so much, was such a lovely stay, highly recommend Dawyk Beech to anyone!

Reviewer:Mr. Andreas Sanders | Sat 22nd Sep 2012


Nice stay - Rating 4/5

Very friendly couple, nice clean room and a lovely cooked breakfast.

Reviewer:Mr. Eddie King | Mon 10th Sep 2012


Reasonably priced - Rating 5/5

Very friendlywith a smile. Comfortable bed and nice finishing touches like flannel, soap and proper shower jell. Would definitely stay again

Response

Thank you so much for your lovely review.It is much appreciated.We do hope you will come and stay with us again.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mrs. Helen Farnham | Thu 2nd Aug 2012


A flying visit... - Rating 4/5

My husband and I enjoyed an overnight stay at Dawyk Beech.The service was efficient, unobtrusive and accommodating. The room was very clean and spacious with fantastic garden views.The full english breakfast on the morning of our departure was a delicious end to our visit.

Reviewer:Mrs. Alison Bolton | Mon 23rd Jul 2012


'Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

excellent guest house,comfortable,very clean,good food and nice people. I would not hesitate to return again if needed.

Reviewer:Mr. Kevin Young | Sat 21st Jul 2012


Recent stay at Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 5/5

Very impressed, well appointed comfortable room.Nice welcome, good food.Would recommend it highly.

Response

Thank you so much for your kind review.You were a pleasure to look after and hopefully we will see you again sometime.Kind regardsAndrew and Sue

Reviewer:Mr. Peter Harris | Wed 4th Jul 2012


Very pleasant stay! - Rating 5/5

Had a lovely time, owners were very friendly and helpful, room was immaculate, great garden and nice breakfast. Highly recommended!

Reviewer:Mrs. Susanne Pollitt | Tue 29th May 2012


Dawyk Beech Guest House - Rating 4/5

Would personally recommend. Pleasant, comfortable en-suite room and very helpful hosts.

Reviewer:Mrs. Margaret Eggleton | Tue 10th Apr 2012


Lovely stay - Rating 5/5

The owners were really nice and welcoming. The duvet on the bed was amazing! Thanks for a lovely stay

Reviewer:Miss. Vanessa Clements | Mon 2nd Apr 2012


Excellent Again - Rating 5/5

This was our second stay at Dawyk Beech. Thank you, Sue and Andrew, for the warm welcome and comfortable stay ~ we shall be back.

Reviewer:Mr. Derek Thomas | Tue 27th Mar 2012


A great B&B - Rating 5/5

great stand in hosts, comfortable room with view over the garden.Breakfast really good with a good choice including fresh fruit salad. Parking off road in front of property.

Reviewer:Miss. Victoria Wince | Thu 22nd Mar 2012


Comfortable and stylish - Rating 5/5

We stayed in the double room which has a lovely view of the back garden and the room feels quite private with no noise of traffic from main Aldershot Road.Fashionable hotel style en-suite with shower, bath and heated flooring. Constant hot water. The bed is comfortable and the room would be ideal for a weeks stay as spacious and has lots of storage space.Sadly we missed breakfast so unable to comment on the food.

Reviewer:Miss. Zena Sainsbury | Mon 6th Feb 2012


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Parking Facilities
  • Wifi